2018 Global Summit

London, United Kingdom | May 1-3

Media & Awards

DSA Global Summit Press Materials

DSA Global Summit 2018 drives the industry forward on how to realise shared spectrum access

3 May 2018
Press Release

Speakers announced for the Dynamic Spectrum Alliance Global Summit 2018 as Europe prepares for 5G trials

19 February 2018
Press Release

Ofcom, FCC, UK House of Lords and Microsoft open DSA Global Summit 2018

2 May 2018
Press Release

Dynamic Spectrum Alliance Congratulates the Independent Communications Authority of South Africa for Publishing Its TV White Space Regulations

11 April 2018
Press Release

DSA Awards

The DSA awards recognizes member companies, organizations, individuals, and regulators who have actively participated in furthering innovation, increasing inclusion, and pursuing new opportunities in dynamic spectrum access over the past year. Awards will be presented during the May 2nd, 2018 DSA Global Summit Conference Dinner.

DSA Award Categories

Award for Innovation in Dynamic Spectrum Access Policies

2017 Winner: Dr. Salomão David Cumbula, Head of the Office of Studies, Market Regulation and Development, Instituto Nacional das Comunicações de Moçambique (INCM) & Mr. Willington Ngwepe, Chief Executive Officer, Independent Communications Authority of South Africa (ICASA)

This award recognizes one policy-maker or regulator who has demonstrated outstanding leadership in adopting and implementing policies making more spectrum available on an opportunistic basis.

Qualifications: Applicable nominees will demonstrate a clear conviction of improving the well-being of its citizens in areas such as e-healthcare, education, agriculture, smart city implementation, or rural connectivity, and have initiated the process sometime between January 1, 2017 and December 31, 2017.

Award for Increasing Digital Inclusion

2017 Winner: Mr. Allen Tuladhar, Chief Executive Officer, Picosoft

This award recognizes an organization or individual who has successfully developed and/or deployed a spectrum-based technology and/or business model that has the potential to reduce the cost of internet access and get billions more people online.

Qualifications: Applicable Nominees will be based on those who have showed a remarkable fierce drive to connect those once thought to be too high a burden to connect in 2017.

Award for Internet of Things Innovation

2017 Winner: Mr. Mario Cerutti, Green Coffee Corporate Relations Director, Lavazza

This award recognizes an organization or individual who has made significant contributions developing and/or deploying dynamic spectrum access technologies in support of emerging Internet of Things use cases; for example spanning connected cars, health care, education, agriculture, supply chain management, and/or public safety.

Qualifications: Applicable Nominees will have demonstrated remarkable innovation in new or improved use cases for the benefit of society or digital community through the use of shared spectrum.

Award for a Student-Led Initiative or Research on New Opportunities for Dynamic Spectrum Access

2017 Winner: Wireless Network Group/Dr. Edward Knightly, Department Chair, Rice University 

The award recognizes a student, student led initiatives, or student groups who have made significant academic and research contributions in the area of dynamic spectrum access

Qualifications: Applicable Nominees will be students, student led initiatives, or student groups who have encouraged development of, or developed themselves technology, research, or programs that exemplify the potential of Dynamic Spectrum Technologies and their ability to connect people. 

Award for Lifetime Achievement 

2017 Winner: Mr. Julius Knapp, Chief, Office of Engineering and Technology, Federal Communication Commission(FCC)

This award recognizes individuals who, during their lifetimes, have made creative contributions of outstanding significance in the field of dynamic spectrum sharing and dynamic access technologies.

Media Partners

Interested in becoming a media partner? Please contact Sian Borrill (sian.borrill@proactive-pr.com) for more information

Register Today


Engage with Regulators!


Attend Informative Sessions!


Hear from Spectrum Experts!


Network with Industry Leaders!